HEA Employability Event

Here I am, in Cardiff, at the HEA (Higher Education Academy) Employability through Enterprise event. I must say I am quite excited to hear what is going to be said today. I have been working very hard trying to designing the two modules that I deliver to our first and second year science undergraduates and will eb grateful for any information I can pick up today.

As I have mentioned in previous posts, it is difficult to engage upto 360 students at once in a 2 hour lecture on employability skills. The case studies seem to be working so far but I am reliant on finding case studies through free resources on the internet as I have limited scientific industry knowledge.

One of the talks I am particularly interested in is Terry McAndrew’s presentation on employability and digital literacy. This could prove useful because of the limited face to face time with our students, so if I could find some great online resources it would add another element to the module..

Leave a Reply

