Padlet – interesting app

At day school yesterday I was introduced to a new free application called Padlet by some of my fellow students. I have been playing about with it and I am quite enamoured.

Padlet is a posting wall application which I can see potential for on my courses. At the moment I use Unilearn (blackboard VLE) but some of the forum and discussion features are quite plain. I have been looking for a novel, more eye catching forum that I could embed within Unilearn and this app seems to be the one.

The think I really like is the visual aspect. It defaults to a cork board and the comments are sticky notes. The background can be changed to any preset images or you could upload your own. Task can be posted as documents, images, videos or anything you want. The students can then post examples, questions, comments, videos etc.

I will play some more and use this as part of my design project to elicit feedback on the tasks I will be setting. I will reflect on this topic again later.

Leave a Reply

